Maryland General Assembly

Our team regularly interacts with members of the Maryland General Assembly, and key staff members to advance UMBC’s state-level budget and policy priorities. Click on the photos to learn more about these members. If you don’t know your state legislative district, visit the Maryland General Assembly website and click on this interactive state map.

General Assembly Leadership

Bill Ferguson
Senate President
Senator, District 46
Adrienne A. Jones `76
Speaker, House of Delegates
Delegate, District 10

UMBC’s Representatives in the General Assembly

Charles Sydnor, III, M.P.S. `00
Senator, District 44
Aletheia McCaskill
Delegate, District 44B
Sheila Ruth
Delegate, District 44B