Retrievers in Government

Many UMBC alumni serve the people of our state as elected officials and in other public service positions across Maryland. Click on the pictures to learn more about these Retrievers.

Maryland General Assembly

Gabriel Acevero ’11
Delegate, District 39
Harry Bhandari, Ph.D. ’21
Delegate, District 8
Jon Cardin,. M.P.S. ’96
Delegate, District 11B
Mark Chang ’99
Delegate, District 32
Adrienne A. Jones ’76
Speaker, House of Delegates
Delegate, District 10
April Miller ’92
Delegate, District 4
Charles Sydnor, III, M.P.S. ’00
Senator, District 44

Local Government

Wytonja Curry ’94
Associate Judge
Prince George’s County Circuit Court
Letitia Dzirasa ’03
Health Commissioner
Baltimore City
Julian E. Jones, Jr. ’98
Baltimore County Council
Baltimore County, District 4
Stefanie Mavronis ’12
Interim Executive Director
Mayor’s Office of Neighborhood Safety and Engagement
Baltimore City
John Olszewski, Jr., Ph.D. ’17
County Executive
Baltimore County
Stacy L. Rodgers ’83
Chief Administrative Officer
Baltimore County
Haven Shoemaker ’87
State’s Attorney
Carroll County